How to Get Involved

To enter the 2019 IM2C teams must first be selected by their participating country/region.

Below is a list of participating countries/regions. For information about how to add your country/region to the list email us at: info@immchallenge.org

Argentina
St Andrews Scotts School
Buenos Aires
Contact: Chris Fowler
christopher.fowler@sanandres.esc.edu.ar

Azerbaijan
ADA University
Yagub Aliyev
yaliyev@ada.edu.az

Australia
ACER
Australian Council for Educational Research
contact@immchallenge.org.au

Belgium (Flanders)
KU Leuven
johan.deprez@kuleuven.be

Canada
IM2C-Canada Contest Committee
York University
im2cca@yorku.ca

China Mainland
NeoUnion ESC Organization
info@neounion.net

Chile
Center for Mathematical Modeling
Universidad de Chile
immc@cmm.uchile.cl

Denmark

Germnay

Egypt
Mohamed Salama
Kafr El-Sheikh University
mohamedsalama1515@gmail.com

France
Jean-Michel Kantor
kantorjeanm@gmail.com

Germany
Martin Bracke
bracke@mathematik.uni-kl.de

China Hong Kong SAR
NeoUnion ESC Organization
info@neounion.net

India
S S V Raghu Kumar
Presidency pu college, Hebbal, Bangalore
kumarssvr@gmail.com

Indonesia
Janto V. Sulungbudi
Parahyangan Catholic University
http://1928.id/
janto@unpar.ac.id

Iran
Reza Haghi
Public Relationship Manager
Math Home of Tehran and Andishmand Farda High School
math.home.of.tehran@gmail.com

Israel
Dr. Elena Naftaliev
Department of Mathematics
Achva Academic College
elenanaftaliev@gmail.com

Japan

Korea
Minsoo Cha
Department of Mathematics
North London Collegiate School Jeju
immc.mcha@gmail.com

China Macau SAR
NeoUnion ESC Organization
info@neounion.net

Malaysia
Dr. Leong Kwan Eu
Department of Mathematics and Science Education
Faculty of Education
University of Malaya
rkleong@um.edu.my

Mexico
María de los Ángeles Domínguez Cuenca
Departamento de Matemáticas
Tecnológico de Monterrey
angeles.dominguez@itesm.mx

The Netherlands
Utrecht Universiy/Freudenthal Institute
henkvanderkooij@gmail.com

New Zealand
Kerri Spooner
Certificate Programme Leader
Auckland University of Technology
kerri.spooner@aut.ac.nz

Nigeria
Ochilbek Rakhmanov
Olympiad Studies
Nigerian Tulip International College
lacin.rahmanov@ntic.edu.ng

Norway
Cand.Scient. Ph.d. Mette Andresen
Førsteamanuensis
Matematisk Institut
Universitetet i Bergen
Mette.Andresen@math.uib.no

Oman
Dr. Rajinder Sharma
College of Applied Sciences-Sohar
Mathematics Unit
rajnd.soh@cas.edu.om

Philippines
Fortunato Tacuboy III
Mathematics Unit
Philippine Science High School - Main Campus
fatacuboy@pshs.edu.ph

Papua New Guinea
Jeffrey Ambelye
University of Goroka
jeffambelye@gmail.com

Poland
Zbigniew Luchciński
zluchcinski@o2.pl

Portugal
Jaime Carvalho e Silva
Departamento de Matemática
Universidade de Coimbra
jaimecs@mat.uc.pt

Russia
Vladimir Dubrovsky
info.immc@internat.msu.ru

Singapore
ANG Keng Cheng (GPL, MME)
immc@mathmodelling.sg

Slovakia
Faculty of Natural Sciences
Constantine the Philosopher University in Nitra
sceretkova@ukf.sk

South Aftrica
Dr Duncan Mhakure
Centre for High Education Development
University Of Cape Town
Duncan.mhakure@uct.ac.za

Spain
Irene Ferrando
Universitat de València
Departamento de Didáctica de la Matemática
irene.ferrando@uv.es

Sweden
Jonas Bergman Ärlebäck
jonas.bergman.arleback@liu.se

Syria
Maya N. Taki
Distinction and Creativity Agency
maya@dca.sy

China Taiwan
NeoUnion ESC Organization
info@neounion.net

Thailand

Turkey
Ozgur Ozdemir
Chief Coordinator at Math Kangaroo in Turkey
ozguregitim@gmail.com

The United Kingdom
Jo Kennedy
Senior Lecturer Mathematics Education
Manchester Metropolitan University
j.kennedy@mmu.ac.uk

The United States of America
COMAP Inc.
High School Mathematical Contest in Modeling (HiMCM)®
www.himcmcontest.org
himcm@comap.com

US Virgin Islands
Celil Ekici, Ph.D.
University of the Virgin Islands
celil.ekici@gmail.com

Vietnam
Thai Thi Thanh Hoa
Ha Noi - Amsterdam High School for the Gifted
Hoaams22@gmail.com